Personal Union NRG| PALLAS

Stichting Voorbereiding Pallas-reactor (PALLAS) forms a personal union with NRG (part of NRG Foundation, therefore ECN) whilst the two organizations continue to exist.

The Board of Directors is formed by Bertholt Leeftink (CEO), Hermen van der Lugt (CRO) and  Maik Smith (CFO).

A personal union is also the case with the Supervisory Boards. Gerrit Zalm is the chairman of both Supervisory Boards.

Bertholt Leeftink – CEO NRG| PALLAS
Hermen van der Lugt – CRO NRG| PALLAS


Peter Dijk – Director PALLAS Programme

Peter Dijk has been in charge of the PALLAS programme organisation since
February 2022. Peter supervises the construction of the PALLAS-reactor and its
connected facilities for the production of nuclear medicines at the Energy and
Health Campus.

Before joining PALLAS this year, Peter was head of programme development
with the Schiphol Group. During the period 2008 – 2016, he was involved in the
construction of the North-South connection in Amsterdam as the project
director, and he acted as the general manager for the “Tram & Subway
Service”. Previous to that Peter contributed to the success of the
Betuwe-route as project director.

Large, complex projects combined with social interest mark his career. Peter
has the experience and skills needed to realise a unique and complex
infrastructural programme.



Supervisory Boards (amended governance)




    •       J.W.R. van Lunteren MSc

    •       P.E.M. Buck

    •       Dr J.H. Egberts

    •       Prof. dr. ir. A.H.M. Verkooijen

    •       P.G. Winters Msc

    •       K. Smith

    •       Dr. M.M.G. Pubben


Dr. Gerrit Zalm – Chairman