Stichting Voorbereiding PALLAS-reactor (PALLAS) forms a personal union with NRG (part of the NRG Foundation; formerly the ECN Foundation) NRG|PALLAS.

Peter Dijk is the director of the PALLAS Programme. The Board of Directors is formed by CEO Bertholt Leeftink, Maik Smit (CFO), and Hermen van der Lugt (CRO). The Supervisory Boards have also joined in a personal union. Remco van Lunteren is the chairman of both NRG's and PALLAS's Supervisory Boards.


Peter Dijk, Director PALLAS Programme 

Peter Dijk has been in charge of the PALLAS Programme organisation since February 2022. Peter supervises the construction of the PALLAS-reactor and its connected facilities for the production of nuclear medicines at the Energy and Health Campus.

Before joining PALLAS, Peter was the head of programme development at the Schiphol Group. During the period 2008 – 2016, he was involved as the project director in the construction of the North-South connection in Amsterdam, and he acted as the general manager for the Tram & Subway Service. Previous to that, Peter contributed to the success of the Betuwe-route as the project director.

Large, complex projects combined with social interest mark his career. Peter has the experience and skills needed to realise a unique and complex infrastructural programme.

Peter Dijk

Bertholt Leeftink, CEO NRG|PALLAS

Bertholt Leeftink, CEO NRG|PALLAS 

Before joining PALLAS and NRG in 2020, Bertholt held various management positions at the Dutch government, such as director-general Enterprise & Innovation at the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate. 



Maik is an experienced financial leader and hands-on manager. Among other activities, he has been working on the medical isotopes strategy with his team. 

Hermen Van Der Lugt

Hermen van der Lugt, CRO NRG|PALLAS 

Hermen has changed and developed the PALLAS organisation from a small project team into the organisation as it is today. After working as a senior researcher at the Telematics Institute (Novay), he led the institute as a programme and innovation director and then accepted the CEO position.


Supervisory Boards (amended governance) 

  • J.W.R. van Lunteren MSc (chairman)
  • Ir. P.E.M. Buck
  • Dr. J.H. Egberts
  • Prof. dr. ir. A.H.M. Verkooijen
  • Drs. P.G. Winters
  • K. Smit
  • Dr. M.M.G. Pubben


Remco van Lunteren